Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 07/04/14
Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at MyDmn.com). print page facebook

Rastafarians Coming Home to Africa

 

July 04, 2014 --

NAIROBI, Kenya, July 4, 2014 /PRNewswire/ --

<start indent>

"We know where we're going


We know where we're from

We're leaving Babylon

We're going to our fatherland."

Bob Marley

AFRICA24 MEDIA and CCTV NEWS invite you to a half hour of spirituality, music and celebrationwith "The Rastafarians: Coming Home to Africa". A movement, or to many a religion, the Rasta-far-I started in Jamaica in the 1930's. In the 1960's Ethiopia's emperor Haile Selassie went to Kingston, and soon after allotted land to Rastafarian pilgrims to come home to Africa. This is their story.

CCTV NEWS's "Faces of Africa" series celebrates inspiring Africans every Sunday at 8:30pm Nairobi time, 7:30pm Johannesburg and 6:30pm in Lagos. This Sunday we are in Ethiopia, and then looking at how the movement, led by reggae music, has moved around the continent.

Characters like Ras Seyoum, Sister Wendy, Julian Campbell and Treasureman will take you into their world to find out what they believe, where they have come from and where they plan to take Africa. They talk about their heroes, their music, their colours and their dreams.

Join "Faces of Africa" on CCTV NEWS every week to get to know the people who are making our continent the place that we love.

AFRICA24MEDIA and CCTV NEWS inspiring partners.

Press Contact:Jackline Anyango, Telephone +254-07370-43811, Email address info@a24media.com


SOURCE AFRICA24 MEDIA

Copyright 2014 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved

Page: 1
Related Keywords:Africa, Music, Email,

Source:PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved
---

@ Copyright, 2014 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved

Webmaster
Digital Media Online, Inc.