Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 04/22/14

MZed Joins Together with Vincent LaForet for a 32-City Camera Direction and Movement Tour

 

April 22, 2014 --
MZed Joins Together with Vincent LaForet for a 32-City Camera Direction and Movement Tour

(PRWEB) April 22, 2014

Attendees will step away from this experience with a solid foundation in camera movement, blocking, lensing, and sequencing, and will be able to direct any crew precisely and effectively to execute their vision. By understanding these principles thoroughly, filmmakers can add impact to all their projects, from commercials to webisodes, features to shorts, or events to documentaries.

The training will consist of six main themes:

1.    Defining cinema language
2.    Core building blocks for running your set
3.    How, when, and why to move your camera
4.    Universal rules of coverage
5.    Constructing a scene with intent to engage
6.    Applied camera direction theory


About Vincent LaForet:

Vincent, a three-time winner at the prestigious 2010 Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival, is a director and Pulitzer Prize - winning photographer who is known for his forward-thinking approach to image-making and storytelling. In addition to having been commissioned by just about every important international publication - including Vanity Fair, The New York Times Magazine, National Geographic, Sports Illustrated, Time, Newsweek, and Life -Vincent is considered a pioneer both for his innovative tilt-shift and aerial photography and in the field of HD-capable DSLR cameras. In fact, his short film Reverie, the first 1080p video shot with a still camera, was seen by more than 2 million times on the first week of its release in 2009. Vincent is a member of the Directors Guild of America and a DP with Local 600.

TOUR SCHEDULE

1.    Tuesday, May 6, 2014    Philadelphia
2.    Thursday, May 8, 2014    Newark
3.    Saturday, May 10, 2014    Boston
4.    Tuesday, May 13, 2014    Columbus
5.    Thursday, May 15, 2014    Detroit
6.    Saturday, May 17th, 2014    Indianapolis
7.    Sunday, May 18, 2014    Chicago
8.    Tuesday, May 20, 2014    St. Louis
9.    Thursday, May 22, 2-14    Minneapolis
10.    Tuesday, May 27, 2014    Denver
11.    Thursday, May 29, 2014    Salt Lake City
12.    Saturday, May 31, 2014    Vancouver
13.    Sunday, June 1st, 2014    Seattle
14.    Tuesday, June 3, 2014    Portland
15.    Friday, June 6th, 2014    San Jose
16.    Sunday, June 8th, 2014    San Francisco
17.    Tuesday, June 10, 2014    Sacramento
18.    Saturday, June 14, 2014    Irvine
19.    Sunday, June 15, 2014    L.A/Burbank
20.    Tuesday, June 17, 2014    San Diego
21.    Thursday, June 19th, 2014    Phoenix
22.    Saturday, June 21, 2014    Austin
23.    Sunday, June 22, 2014    Dallas
24.    Tuesday, June 24. 2014    Houston
25.    Thursday, June 26, 2014    New Orleans
26.    Saturday June 28, 2014    Nashville
27.    Sunday, June 29, 2014    Atlanta
28.    Tuesday, July 1, 2014            Ft. Lauderdale
29.    Tuesday, July 8, 2014            Charlotte
30.    Saturday, July 12, 2014    Washington, DC
31.    Sunday, July 13, 2014    NYC

Read the full story at http://www.prweb.com/releases/DirectingMotionTour/VincentLaForet2014/prweb11774496.htm.

Page: 1
Related Keywords:

Source:PRWEB.COM Newswire. All Rights Reserved

DMO TEXT LINKS
(Click here to place a textlink on this site)

Get 10 days of free unlimited access to lynda.com.
What do you want to learn today? Online video tutorials to help you learn software, creative, and business skills.
Click Here!

---

@ Copyright, 2014 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved

Webmaster
Digital Media Online, Inc.