Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 03/31/14

Corus Entertainment's Second Quarter Results to be Released April 10, 2014


March 31, 2014 --

TORONTO, March 31, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its second quarter financial results on Thursday, April 10, 2014.

A conference call with Corus senior management will take place at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ 12 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.800.410.1397 (toll-free North America) or 416.981.9095 (local or international).

  • Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  • This conference call will also be available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website,, in the Investor Relations section.
  • PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes prior to the start of this call on in the Investor Relations section.

This call will be archived and available for replay on in the Investor Relations section beginning April 10, 2014 at 6 p.m. ET.

If you would like to be added to the Company's distribution list for conference call notices/press releases, please send your request to

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company that creates, broadcasts and licenses content across a variety of platforms for audiences around the world. The Company's portfolio of multimedia offerings encompasses specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing, children's animation and animation software. Corus' brands include YTV, TELETOON, ABC Spark, W Network, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), HBO Canada, Historia and Sries+, as well as Nelvana, Kids Can Press, Toon Boom and 39 radio stations including CKNW AM 980, 99.3 The FOX, Country 105, 630 CHED, Fresh FM London, JUMP! 106.9, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

Copyright 2014 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved

Page: 1
Related Keywords:Canada, Toronto, Inc., Television, Internet Technology, Entertainment,

Source:PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved

Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved

Digital Media Online, Inc.